Boo!

11 Oct

I think Americans are the only ones who do the Halloween thing, so for my friends across the pond this post might be boring. However, I was perusing Notes from the Trenches and I came across some great Halloween costume ideas! Read the comments AND the post to get all the cool ideas. Here were my favorites, click on the pics for info:

The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse are my personal favorite, but how do I choose between War, Pestilence, Famine, and Death??? I think I’d want to be Death, by Pestilence sounds pretty cool too. I’m too fat to be famine.

4 Responses to “Boo!”

  1. Jason Rohrblogger October 12, 2006 at 12:30 am #

    Are you taking votes? I vote for pestilence! It’s just fun to say…pestilence, Pestilence, PESTILENCE!

  2. Jess October 12, 2006 at 1:57 pm #

    As far as the Horsemen go, I think Death is always as safe bet since it basically incorporates all the others anyway. ;)

  3. rainypete October 12, 2006 at 8:02 pm #

    We do Halloween here in the frozen north as well. Definitely a good time. Unfortunately it seems that trick or treating seems to be a dying thing in many neighborhoods. At least I’m still getting invites to Halloween parties, although very little could top last year’s outing!

  4. Bre October 12, 2006 at 9:16 pm #

    Personally I vote for the gnome… if only to see you in that hat!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

