Two Weeks

31 Mar

Exactly two weeks from today, I will be up and mobile, and my MOM will be here too!  I am so deeply looking forward to that day.  Aaron and I have spent lots of time discussing where to go to lunch, and how close to the hospital we should stay just in case.  :)  I love having to think about things like this.  It’s a nice thing to be able to trade in worries about Evi’s healthy and safety for worries about who has the best hospital area lunch!

I also wanted to drop by my sadly neglected blog to say thanks to Aunt Becky for today’s post.  Not only does she share a beautiful birthday letter to her son, but she also remembers all of the little lost angels she’s had the chance to hear about.  So many people are missing a son or a daughter, and that loss never quite leaves you, so anytime someone outside of your personal circle steps in to remember your loss, it is so touching.  I feel so blessed to have people in my life who remember our sweet little man the way we do.

Just this morning my mom and I were talking about how much we think of Aodin, how we still talk to him and carry him in our hearts.  He is always there, always ours.  We are sad to have lost him, but lucky to have known him.

Today I am thinking of all of you, who I know have had losses in one way or another that have touched you.  I know some of you have lost children, some parents, some friends… and every one of you is stronger for it.  I hope we can all take some time today and smile at the memory of the loved ones who have left us, knowing that they are still carried close to our hearts.

3 Responses to “Two Weeks”

  1. Becky March 31, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    2 more weeks! AWESOME!

  2. Sarah March 31, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    I’m so happy to pop-in to your blog week after week and see good news! Your girl’s going to be just as happy to meet YOU :Þ

  3. CLC April 2, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    I hope these 2 weeks fly by for you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

