Random Stuff

5 Nov

Mr. Pants and I spent a day in Washington, DC today!  The picture above is of an actual photograph taken underwater of a sea turtle.  Apparently the turtle thought that the bubble over the camera lens was a jellyfish and he was coming in for dinner!  I just find it hilarious.  I think it is the perfect justification for Crush from Finding Nemo…

In other bits of random, we went to the National Building Museum today, which actually turned out to be lovely and quite interesting.  I took a billion pictures.

We also got shots of the beautiful autumn leaves on the mall.  I am just amazed because we took all of these with his camera phone since I left the real camera at home.  Not a bad substitution, I think!

One last picture, the two of us at the Nightmare Before Christmas in 3D on the 27th of October:

3 Responses to “Random Stuff”

  1. Wondy November 6, 2006 at 9:52 am #

    I love those pictures but the last is my ultimate favourite! Mr Pants is so cool!

  2. rainypete November 7, 2006 at 8:41 am #

    The……..Nightmare…….Before………Christmas
    In 3D?????

    NOFREAKINWAYTHAT’SAWSOME!

  3. Caryn November 7, 2006 at 1:57 pm #

    Wow. Autumn is beautiful there. I forgot what that season feels like. It’s 80 freaking degrees out here in Austin today. Bleh. Thanks for sharing the pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

