Blech

7 Nov

And now, because sick=bored, a MEME.

1. Is there anybody you just wish would fall off the face of the earth?
***Maybe this girl that I work with who drives me nuts.

2. How do you flush the toilet in public?
***With my shoe

3. Do you wear your seatbelt in the car?
***Yep

4. Do you have a crush on someone?
***My fabulous husband

5. Name one thing that you start to get tense about if you are close to running out of it:
***Gas, when I don’t know where I am.  Toilet paper when I am sick or don’t feel like leaving the house.

6. What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
***No one really, although there is some internet thing where they scan a picture of you and tell you who you look like and I always get Christina Ricci.

7. What is your favorite pizza topping?
***Ham and pineapple

8. Do you crack your knuckles?
***Yep

9. What song do you hate the most when it gets stuck in your head?
***The theme song from Elmo’s World.

10. Did just mentioning that song make it get stuck in your head?
***No, but I’m sure it will be later.

11. What are your super powers?
***Um, the ability to talk until your ears fall off, watch old episodes of Buffy for hours on end, and complete mountains of homework in record time.

12. Peppermint or spearmint?
***Depends… peppermint ice cream and spearmint gum.

13. Where are your car keys?
***On the corner of the table that sits by the front door.

14. Whose answers to this questionnaire do you want to hear?
***I doubt anyone will be answering, but I’d like to hear from Wondy if I must.

15. What’s your most annoying habit?
***Picking up slang from tv and people.  I said “wicked” (as in wicked cool, wicked cold, etc…) for weeks after I came home from Boston.  Sometimes it still creeps in.  I’m going to be in trouble when/if I go to London.  All come home all bloody this and wanker that and I’ll have some crisps… no one will know what I’m talking about.

16. Where did you last go on vacation?
***Real vacation?  A long weekend in Baltimore when we got married two (almost three now) years ago.  I went to Rome the summer before last, which was sort of vacation like, but I was taking classes while I was there so…

17. If you could punch one person in the nose and get away with it, who would it be?
*** Occasionally myself, except… ow!  Otherwise, that chick from work, fundamentalists of all kinds, people who are mean to dogs.

18. What is your best physical feature?
***My eyes.

19. What CD is closest to you right now?
***Nek’s “Lei, Gli Amici E Tutto Il Resto”

20. What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
***light vanilla soymilk, cheese, wine

21. What superstition do you believe in/practice?
***Umm… I guess I have some earthy beliefs, but nothing superstitious really.

22. What color are your bed sheets?
***Beige

23. Would you rather be a fish or a bird?
***Bird.  Flying, plus less things eat birds… especially if you’re a cool bird like a raven or something.

24. Do you talk on your cell phone when you drive?
***Yes, but I try to use a headset as often as possible.

25. What are your favorite sayings?
***The aforementioned “wicked,” random quotes from movies and TV.

26. What song(s) do you sing most often in the shower?
***Whatever I heard on the radio last.

27. If you could go back or forward in time, would you and where would you go?
***I am pretty happy about where I am right now.  I wouldn’t change the past since it all brought me here, and I wouldn’t move to the future because I wouldn’t want to miss anything good.

28. What is your favorite Harrison Ford movie?
***Indiana Jones.  Duh!

29. What CD is in your stereo?
***Nek’s “Lei, Gli Amici E Tutto Il Resto”

30. What CD will be in your stereo in a few minutes?
***Same

31. How many kids do you plan on having?
***At least two, maybe three.

32. If you could kiss anyone who would it be?
***The husband, of course!

33. Would you really want to kiss someone you didn’t know, even if they are famous?
***No, although sometimes it seems appealing.

34. If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be the best for this job?
***Best?  I have no idea.  I do like Christina Ricci though.

35. Would you rather die in a blaze of glory or peacefully in your sleep?
***Blaze of glory?  Would it hurt?  If so, then I choose sleep.

36. Have you ever started to fill out a survey and then thought “this is stupid” and exit without sending it?
***Absolutely.

37. Coffee or tea?
***Coffee and tea.  I used to be an all tea girl, and then I have recently discovered a taste for good coffee.

38. Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
***Jimmy Eat World, Michelle Branch…

39. Have you ever been in love?
***Currently am, thank you very much!

40. Do you talk to yourself?
***Almost non-stop.

41. Ever danced with the devil in the pale moonlight?
***No.  And also, you’re weird.

4 Responses to “Blech”

  1. firefightersdaughter November 7, 2006 at 4:20 pm #

    Do you have a crush on someone?
    ***My fabulous husband

    SO CUTE!! I’m quite jealous

  2. yummysushipajamas November 7, 2006 at 5:26 pm #

    Thanks Bre. We do like each other quite a bit. Aw, don’t be jealous though. Someday your prince will come…

    Oh god, apparently flu=Snow White.

  3. Chica November 8, 2006 at 9:50 am #

    Aw, get well soon Heather! I might be tempted to fill in this survey during the next boring desk duty I’m assigned xx

  4. firefightersdaughter November 10, 2006 at 8:11 pm #

    It’s ok, I like Snow White when she’s predicting a positive outcome for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

