baby names starts with “doo”

15 Nov

That was an actual search term used to find my blog. Who-huh? I am endlessly weirded out by the things people search for online. I also get a lot of “yummy pants”, “mmm sushi”, and other such weirdness.

In other news, I went to the Peabody dress rehearsal of La Nozze Di Figaro last night. It has been a long time since I saw an opera, and an even longer time since I sang the songs from one, but I used to do just that. I missed it a little as I watched the people on stage. However, I was noticeably unimpressed by the singers. Peabody, a branch of Johns Hopkins University, is supposed to be an outstanding pre-professional school, and I thought a lot of the singers were… not so amazing. They were all good, but they just seemed to have no energy, like they didn’t really care about the performance. The girl who played the Contessa, and the guy who played the Count, were consistently awesome. Other than that I had a lot of trouble hearing people… However, it was a fun night and I got the chance to hang out with one of my favorite professors (who coaches language pronunciation for the singers and invited me and another student along).

I didn’t get home until after midnight though. Good thing I got to sleep in a little bit this morning. Off to school and work — have a good day everyone!

One Response to “baby names starts with “doo””

  1. Wondy November 16, 2006 at 12:22 am #

    Oooh, get you – at the Opera!

    Have a good day yourself x x x

Leave a Reply

