Huzzah!

19 Nov

Things I did today:

  1. Drank hard liquor at work with my boss’ approval.
  2. Smelled like a crazy wino.
  3. Took my shirt off in front of the naval academy.
  4. Got called a wench… and liked it.
  5. Wore a muffin cap.

I bet your day wasn’t nearly as scandalous! Here are the rather mundane explanations.

Tonight we had an event called Tavern Traipse where people are led by a colonial reenactor through several places that used to be taverns in Annapolis. At each stop, people (some of them ME) were dressed up and told them all about different aspects of tavern life in colonial Annapolis. For the event we serve them food and some punch/wine/liquor concoctions based on colonial recipes.

  1. The boss lady wanted me to try one of the punches to see what I thought of it. I had a sip or two.
  2. In the process of carrying a container full of mulled wine to one of the sites, the lid leaked and I ended up with it spilled down the front of my shirt. It looked bad and smelled worse.
  3. I changed my shirt in the staff parking lot. It is right in front of the naval academy, but I was behind a privacy fence.
  4. I was dressed up as a tavern cardshark because I did a bunch of research on colonial card games. Since the costumes that our organization carries are for lower classes, I was a wench.
  5. Muffin cap… yeah…

4 Responses to “Huzzah!”

  1. Elizabeth November 19, 2006 at 10:46 pm #

    *pinches your cheeks* Now finish makin’ my pie, wench!

    ok..I’m done. Those costumes are the cute.

  2. iamthesky November 20, 2006 at 1:51 am #

    LMFAO!

  3. Chica November 20, 2006 at 5:46 am #

    Aw Heather I thought you’d gone all frisky on us for a sec there!

    A more scandalous day than that??? I KNOW you didn’t just issue me with that challenge! xxx

  4. Grim Reality Girl November 20, 2006 at 8:44 pm #

    Great costumes! Even better that you got to drink at work. Taking our shirt off in front of the acedemy? PRICELESS!!!

    (somebody had to say it…..)

Leave a Reply

