Thankful

23 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone who celebrates it, and Happy Regular Day to everyone else. Since, for me, it is Thanksgiving I wanted to talk about the things I am thankful for. Since I like to make lists, here it is:

    1. my family – I was raised in a house where I learned to be proud of myself, speak my mind, and tell the truth. I was never afraid to be myself.
    2. my husband – I don’t even know where to begin with my discussion of this man. He is everything I ever dreamed I would have in a husband, and more. He is smart and sweet, and he loves me like no other. He puts up with my worst moments, supports me through my breakdowns, and makes me want to be a better person, for him and for myself.
    3. my life – It’s good to be alive.
    4. school – I may stress out about school in ways that seem to take over my world, but I am forever grateful for the chance to go to school, better myself, and achieve a life goal.
    5. my friends – I don’t have many friends, but the ones I do have are priceless. They care about me, they treat me with respect, and they genuinely care about my happiness. In return, I would do anything for them.
    6. my dog – she is cute and sweet, and she loves me without reservation. She is also a pain in the butt sometimes, but in the end she is wonderful
    7. good wine – enough said.
      2 Responses to “Thankful”

      1. iamthesky November 23, 2006 at 3:36 pm #

        YAY lists! and giving thanks for things! 🙂

      2. Wondy November 24, 2006 at 12:39 am #

        That’s so sweet, it’s good to take stock and be thankful, every once in a while. Lists are great when they’re not shopping lists!

        Yay – and I think we’re all thankful for you!

      Leave a Reply

