Good Thing I’m Not Hurting…

1 Dec

People talk a lot of crap about how other countries’ health care systems are so terrible, how government subsidised healthcare is crap.

All I know is I just spent almost an hour on the phone, calling doctor after doctor to beg for an appointment to be seen sometime today.  Office after office told me no, I couldn’t be seen today no matter what and that perhaps I could try such and such office an hour away.  When I finally did find someone, they grudgingly squeezed me in at 2 this afternoon.  By then, I might be dead.

I could get faster care if I went to the hospital, but that would also saddle me with an astronomical bill.  So, I wait.  Thanks GW for the awesome healthcare!

3 Responses to “Good Thing I’m Not Hurting…”

  1. JESUS ANTONIO December 1, 2006 at 6:45 pm #

    heather!! change your password from the myspace site because you have not that blue stripe that someone set into your profile, also eliminate in the about you part the links from a guy david systems put on your profile…eliminate and everything will be again in the proper way…damn I hate this stuff from technology!

    JESUS ANTONIO

  2. iamthesky December 1, 2006 at 9:30 pm #

    lol. I know what you mean! I don’t have insurance which leads to lack of medicine and chronic illness… not fun. I hope your ears are feeling better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Wondy December 1, 2006 at 11:59 pm #

    God that doesn’t sound unlike the Uk, though we do have the NHS, but sometimes it’s just too ridiculous to even think about. I hope you get sorted quickly despite their total idiocy!

Leave a Reply

