Little Dreamer

4 Dec

Last night I dreamt I was walking in Rome.  It was raining, and I was wearing these ridiculously high fashion heels and a suave looking raincoat over a lovely little dress.  I had the hood of my jacket pulled up in lieu of an umbrella.

I had the distinct feeling I was being followed the whole time, and so I tried to walk as though I wasn’t running away when I was.  Hmm…

I also dreamt that I was running away from an abusive husband so I packed myself and my two kids into a minivan we borrowed from the neighbors and drove to a dock, where an Irishman picked us up in his boat and sailed us to Florida.  In the dream I was very smart and quite resourceful because the evil husband was trying to catch me the whole time and never even came close.

I still liked the Rome dream better though.  Good shoes.  Enough said.  It was one of those moments I never have in real life, where I felt like everyone was looking at me (in a good way) and people found me interesting to watch.  Men wanted me, women wanted my shoes…

2 Responses to “Little Dreamer”

  1. iamthesky December 4, 2006 at 11:45 am #

    haha. Good shoes are always a plus. 🙂

    Eww, I don’t like the second dream though! Mr. Pants better not ever knock you up twice and then be mean so that you have to run away with help from the Irishman to Florida! lol.

  2. Wondy December 5, 2006 at 2:38 am #

    I don’t really like the idea of you running from an abusive husband either! But you could always come to me, I’d keep you safe!

    I’m sure people already find you interesting to watch, me dear – I do, although obviously not in the flesh yet but one day. That dream sounds like the basis of a great story you could write!

Leave a Reply

