At A Loss

12 Dec

I’ve been kicked out of my teacher’s office (a quiet place she offered up for me to study) because she said I was studying too much and getting weird.  Hello, already weird?

Anyway, I promised her I would not study for at least a half hour, so I am sitting in the computer lab getting all twitchy because I feel like I should be studying.  I know she is right in principle and I cannot, in fact, study non-stop from 10 to 3 without getting a headache and probably ruining all the work I’ve done this semester.  It IS possible to over-study.  I just can’t help feeling under-prepared for this final.  (Overachiever much?)

So, lucky blog fans, you get a rambling and coffee-fueled post about nothing that anyone cares about.  Sorry.  If any of you happen to be studying as well (HI BECKY!!) then take Franca’s advice.  Take a half hour (or more) off, and try not to twitch.

2 Responses to “At A Loss”

  1. iamthesky December 12, 2006 at 4:51 pm #

    AHAHAHAHA! I just read this! I didn’t over study because I fit EVERYTHING on a convenient 3×5 card in size 8pt font. lol. However I hope you are doing well on your exam right now!!!!! I took mine at 1:30 assuming it would take me the full time I’m allowed due to my really being a dyslexic reet. And it only took 2 hours! Yay!

  2. Chica December 12, 2006 at 7:51 pm #

    It is VERY possible to over study! (Unless you are me…)

    Sometimes you just need half an hour to get some fresh air and fresh ideas 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

