Perks

14 Dec

I got to campus this morning at nine. I settled down in the hallway in front of the classroom where I would be taking my last exam. The test wasn’t until 12:30, but I figured I would hang around and study for as long as I could stand it, and then walk around a bit.

9:15 – My professor, who would be giving the exam and was currently giving another one in the same room, noticed me in the hallway. She came out and handed me the keys to her office! She said it was ridiculous for me to sit in the hallway for 4 hours.

10:00 – The professor, my complete favorite, comes back to her office, where she gives me French Roast coffee with bittersweet truffles. THIS is the way to prepare for a final!

10:30-12:15 – I hang out while she reviews with other students, hence getting a relaxed review while not having to ask any of my own questions.

12:30-2:00 – I took the best final I have ever taken. It wasn’t easy, but I felt relaxed and prepared.

THIS is the sort of day that comes of being a strong student who works hard and genuinely cares about her work. Because of that, teachers trust me implicity, knowing I would NEVER do anything to endanger that trust.

Other students, the ones who slack or cheat and think they are getting somewhere, are SO missing out.

Also, her middle name is Simona.Β  I am SO stealing that for my kids.

5 Responses to “Perks”

  1. Likalia December 14, 2006 at 6:40 pm #

    Wow, that is a great teacher! πŸ™‚

    Congrats on finishing your exams too.

  2. Chica December 14, 2006 at 9:05 pm #

    Excellent. Glad to see you are doing it in style! It’s nice that all your hard work doesn’t go unnoticed and that your efforts are appreciated! πŸ™‚ A+ young lady!

    Also, you find some great blogs, I keep having to pilfer from your blogroll! x

  3. ohthejoys December 14, 2006 at 9:20 pm #

    The coffee part? So great!

  4. iamthesky December 14, 2006 at 11:40 pm #

    πŸ™‚

  5. Grim Reality Girl December 15, 2006 at 12:09 pm #

    Very cool professor! Glad your exam went well and that you are DONE! Yay! It pays to be a good student and work hard — you reap what you sow.

Leave a Reply

