Found

15 Dec

I found this post in my notebook – I wrote it the other day when I couldn’t type and then I forgot about it.

Today it hit me, like a revelation – I’m not even trying.  I’m smart and strong, and if I’m willing to put my mind to it, I can do absolutely anything.  Anything!

So why all the hang-ups this semester?  Why the complete stall in my weight loss?  The sub-par grades?  The general mood cloud?

I know I can do this, but I just haven’t.  Does that depress me?  Frustrate me?  Motivate me?  Shouldn’t it fire me up, make me want to change?  Shouldn’t I do everything to be as successful as possible?

Just thought it would be interesting to put it out there.  Right this minute it is not necessarily relevant, but it is more often than not.

3 Responses to “Found”

  1. Wondy December 17, 2006 at 8:33 am #

    Damn right that you can do anything! Just don’t be too hard on yourself and wear yourself out in the process.

  2. iamthesky December 17, 2006 at 4:24 pm #

    Everyone has a bad semester. I’m sure it will be ok. I can’t really see you getting sub-par grades… perhaps not quite your normal performance, but most certainly not sub-par. Sometimes “ya just gotta climb outta that slump, baby, do somethin’ fun and darin’, do somethin’ that’s just enough ta cause a tadpole ta slap a whale and dare ’em ta git up.” (that’s what my Mimaw would say at least)

  3. rainypete December 17, 2006 at 5:00 pm #

    Such thinking is always relevant. It has been my experience over the years that the biggest obstacle anyone faces is themselves.

Leave a Reply

