Today

5 Jan

I have very little to offer the world.  I am still in a brain funk, I can’t concentrate, and I am frustrated.  I just finished my thesis and now I have to turn around and churn out a six page paper on Knossos.

Granted, six pages sounds like a paragraph compared to the thesis, and it won’t take me long to finish, but argh!

Also, I leave in five days.  I haven’t finished packing.  My suitcase is too small.  I have no adapter.  I need to buy underwear and I am broke, as usual.  I don’t know if my check is going to get here in time and, as such, I might be starving in Crete with no spending money.

Have I said argh?

2 Responses to “Today”

  1. iamthesky January 5, 2007 at 10:58 pm #

    OH NO!!!!! Perhaps I should rethink the scarf that I’m knitting you for Christmas… which won’t be done for a while. It’s almost done and I was planning on finishing it and giving it to you when I see you this week, but my finger is out of commission. 😦 But, yes, perhaps I should rethink the scarf and knit you some new underpants! hehehe.

  2. yummysushipajamas January 5, 2007 at 11:17 pm #

    Dude – I would LOVE some knitted underwear! I actually think it would be really uncomfortable under clothing, but it would be cool as sexy knit pjs!

Leave a Reply

