Can’t Get No Satisfaction

8 Jan

Today at lunch, in an attempt to be good, I got a Greek salad with oil and vinegar. 

Usually these sorts of things are not terribly satisfying for me, so I tend to avoid them.  Instead I try for reasonably healthy things that are still really tasteful.  Salads are perfectly filling, but they don’t taste like much to me.

Today something new occured to me.  Maybe that’s the issue!  Maybe making my food more filling but LESS satisfying would change the way I think about food.  Maybe it would make me rely on it less if I generally thought of it as less fulfilling.

Or, it will drive me to eat an entire cheesecake all by myself.  We shall see.

One Response to “Can’t Get No Satisfaction”

  1. caryn January 8, 2007 at 8:10 pm #

    *laughing* This post was awesome. Let me know how it goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

