Lurve

29 Jan

Thanks to everyone who has commented on or looked at my pictures.  I was excited on this trip to discover I am having to delete less and less.  I think I am finally developing an eye for the kind of pictures I want to be taking!  Of course, the awesome camera hurts nothing….

As for those who have commented on my Befuddled post,  thank you all.  It is nice to hear how other people think about the whole issue.  It seems that the longer I marinate with my thoughts on the subject, the more I start to see the other side of the issue.  It starts to make sense in a weird way…  I guess.  I am still coming to terms with that idea.

Finally, as many of you know, today is the first day of my new semester.  I started out the day with a new NIA Technique class, which I adored!!!  It was basically a really free-form class that combined elements of dance, martial arts, and yoga.  The instructor really stressed the concept of just letting your body move and not worrying about doing the steps wrong.  It was AWESOME!!!  I loved the class, and the feeling of waking up and moving!  I will be going on Mondays and Wednesdays from now on!

Now I am sitting on campus, trying to convince myself to do some preemptive reading before my 2pm class.  We’ll see…

4 Responses to “Lurve”

  1. iamthesky January 30, 2007 at 12:49 am #

    ooooo that sounds amazing! 🙂

    Sorry I didn’t get to meet you today! 😦 😦 😦 THANK YOU for my present! I love it! You are amazing. I hope I get to see you sometime this week!!! Ohh I’m changing my schedule slightly too so we might have a good time overlap in the near future!!!! lol.

  2. Chica January 30, 2007 at 1:13 pm #

    You’re so good, Heather! You put the rest of us to shame. What are you, super woman? x

  3. tori January 30, 2007 at 6:59 pm #

    my bloglines didn’t update your feed until today, and now i have 19 entries to read!!! love the new template!!!

  4. Bre January 30, 2007 at 9:54 pm #

    That class sounds like just the thing I need… now if they’d only offer such things in nowhere, PA!

Leave a Reply

