Pile It Up

1 Feb

It’s official. The semester has begun, and I already have too much to do. This semester is going to be the hardest yet.

My mornings always start out cranky too, because the parking garages are an absolute nightmare. I left extra early this morning to be sure I got a spot, and I drove around for a solid HALF HOUR trying to find a space before I finally played the complete vulture and followed a girl to her car. I hate me for that.

It’s even making my backpack angry:
02.01.07 Even  My Backpack Is Angry

Now I am sitting in the Arts building listening to a group of chatty vocalists. I have decided that they are the hands down most annoying students on campus, even worse than the sports fanatics. They are loud, overly dramatic, and feel the need to sing EVERYTHING in these ridiculous jazzy-esque stylized voices that neither sound good or particularly realistic.

And now? They are discussing the various merits of James Blunt, Pearl Jam, and several Disney movie soundtracks.

4 Responses to “Pile It Up”

  1. Bre February 1, 2007 at 12:23 pm #

    That certainly looks like one angry backpack!

  2. iamthesky February 1, 2007 at 6:59 pm #

    ugh. lol. I don’t know why they even let those kids in the Center for the Arts…. they are distracting to the artists. hehehe. Love ya!

  3. Chica February 2, 2007 at 9:06 pm #

    That backpack looks more depressed than angry to me – like it might take up drinking. Where did it all go wrong for it, I wonder? x

  4. Mrs. Flinger February 4, 2007 at 7:02 pm #

    Oh, your backpack picture cracked me up. I totally understand the parking frustration at school. As an instructor, I always make sure I have an 8Am class. There’s ALWAYS parking that way 😉

Leave a Reply

