Color Me Red

6 Feb

I’ve just made a fool of myself with one of my favorite teachers. She has agreed to teach me one-on-one for Latin this semester (she is also my Italian teacher) because my schedule would not permit me taking the class. We had our first meeting today, already one week into the semester, and I couldn’t remember a thing. Simple vocabulary words completely escaped my mind. I have GOT TO brush up, but how? How do I review my Latin AND Italian, still do the rest of my homework, and embark on learning modern Greek? Other people do it, but I don’t know where to begin.

I am going to try and get the Rosetta Stone program or something like it for Italian (and maybe Greek too), but Latin isn’t really spoken, and I need to have a reading/writing mastery of it. So there I think I just need to keep plugging away at exercises. It’s beginning to look like I cannot afford a moment’sfree

Side note: despite my tone I am not, in fact, stressed out… yet. I am just worried and, worse yet, feeling hopeless about it all. I don’t know if that is better or worse.

One Response to “Color Me Red”

  1. Bre February 6, 2007 at 11:37 pm #

    Poor thing…. I think it’s rather incredible that you’re challenging yourself by learning more than one language at a time – my brain doesn’t function that way!

Leave a Reply

