When One Door Closes…

18 Feb

02.18.07 Day One Forty Three - When One Door Closes...

Another opens.  So here I am, standing in the open door, peeking out to see what might happen next.  I don’t know.  I don’t have a plan yet, but I am feeling better and better about  the way things are going.  Maybe I will still go to grad school.  Maybe I will use this as a chance to strike out on some as yet unidentified path into something new.  Either way, I’m excited to see what’s ahead.

7 Responses to “When One Door Closes…”

  1. iamthesky February 18, 2007 at 8:32 pm #

    I’m so proud of you! Still… Flamethrower??? hehehe. You’ll do something amazing! Or, you might go to jail…whatev. lol. j/k. You’re going to do something fabulous with your life!

  2. Iris February 18, 2007 at 9:17 pm #

    It sounds like you are in the right frame of mind about this. I can completely atest to the fact that when one door closes, a window opens. I have many examples of that in my life. The trick is to be looking for the open window and staring longingly at the closed door. Hmmmmm I think there is a whole blog post in that statement.

  3. Oh, The Joys February 18, 2007 at 9:49 pm #

    I love the photo! Everything happens for a reason… a mysterious, elusive reason, but it will all work out for you!

  4. Nicole February 19, 2007 at 12:11 am #

    best photographic illustration EVAH. Go Heather!

  5. sognatrice February 19, 2007 at 4:27 am #

    I love this photo too, and I love your attitude even more 🙂 Disappointments are inevitable, but it’s how we deal with them that matters. It may feel scary sometimes, but this is one of the most exciting times in your life…think big!!!

  6. Pendullum February 19, 2007 at 8:54 am #

    Beautiful shot…
    and I hope the next door opened is equally as glorious as the photo taken…

  7. Wondy February 19, 2007 at 12:27 pm #

    You’ve got the best attitude there is – you’ll go on to do things you never dreamed of, I can see it already – and I can’t wait to follow you…

Leave a Reply

