Me-sha

22 Feb

We watched Memoirs of a Geisha tonight.  The movie was absolutely beautiful to see and, like any movie worth my time, made me happy in the end.  Plus, I really really adore Ken Watanabe.  I just don’t see how you could not love this man:

I don’t know what it is exactly, but I always want him to win.  No matter what.  If they made him the worst man ever I would still, secretly, want him to win.  I can’t help it.  He has expressive eyes and a fabulous, heart melting smile.  I mean, he’s not…  let’s say, COLIN FIRTH!!!

But he’ll do.

3 Responses to “Me-sha”

  1. Bre February 23, 2007 at 12:00 am #

    Oh, but there’s only one Colin.

    mmmm…. Colin.

  2. Chica February 23, 2007 at 10:15 am #

    Colin doesn’t do it for me, I’m afraid. He seems greasy 😛

    I liked the film too, have you read the book? The book is much, much better. Especially over the whole Nobu plot. Good to see all the descriptions brought to life on film though x

  3. Likalia February 23, 2007 at 1:45 pm #

    Hm, two very handsome men first thing in the morning, thanks. 🙂

    Oh and love that eyeshadow in your flickr pictures. Amazing colour and looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

