The Pound Hound Returns

28 Feb

Okay, I know this will come as a huge shock to you all, but I’m sort of fat.

These are some of a VERY few shots of my body that I have ever taken:
5.30.06 Heather's Dress
From last May… I am bigger now I think.

10.23.06 Day Twenty Six
From October, sneakily dressed, and again I think I am bigger now.

01.14.07 Phaistos -  Me
This one is the most recent, but of course it doesn’t show everything either.

In point of fact, I really couldn’t find anything that DID show my whole body from recently. This should have been a good sign that I had some issues. I tried to find a picture of how small I was at my wedding, three years ago, but I don’t have one scanned anywhere. Remind me, and I will find one…

Anyway, I’ve tried several different ways of losing weight and the only thing that has EVER worked was Weight Watchers. So… tomorrow I am trying again. I am beginning a new Weight Watchers program. On Friday morning I am going to a meeting for the first time ever. I did WW before, to lose weight for the wedding, and it really worked. I just didn’t want to keep counting points and weighing food, so I stopped. I admit now that it was a stupid move. I should have stuck with it.

So now I am going to try again. I don’t know if I will manage it, but I am going to try. I’ll keep you all up to date. I am trying to keep myself accountable to people, so I have joined a group online that has a team walking challenge. I don’t want to let me teammates down, so I will try to walk all the time. I am also going to think about posting weight loss shots on Flickr. One of my friends there posts his weigh-in shot every Friday. I just don’t think I can bring myself to put up actual numbers though…

AAHHH!!! I am so afraid to fail!

11 Responses to “The Pound Hound Returns”

  1. rainypete February 28, 2007 at 2:29 pm #

    “AAHHH!!! I am so afraid to fail!”

    Then don’t. The biggest problem with trying to lose weight is the fact that you psyche yourself out. Slow and steady is the trick. I’ve lost and kept off just over 30 pounds since last year and will try and do the same this year. Sure it’s not as exciting as seeing 2-3 pounds peel off the scale every week, but it feels alot better knowing it isn’t coming back any time soon. My big problem was snacking and treating myself as a reward. I Switched up and every time I felt the need to treat myself I took the $5.00 I would have wasted on sugary junk and stuck in my skinny guy jar. Every once in a while I raid the jar and get myself a new bit for my camera or some other non-calorie laced treat. Not only does my body thank me but I enjoy a shiny new lens a lot longer than I would ever enjoy a piece of cheesecake or a chocolate bar.

    Keep us updated sure, but never be ashamed. And for th record…Mama Cass was fat….Paul Prudhomme is fat…..you not so much. Just please tell me you aren’t going for one of those zombie like sickly looking target weights!! Curves are beautiful!

  2. Shelley - At Home in Rome February 28, 2007 at 3:05 pm #

    Brava, bravissima! Don’t be afraid to fail, that will really undermine all your hard work. If I had been afraid to fail I would certainly not be living where I am today! You can do it, I’m sure all your readers will be good cheerleaders for you as well.

  3. yummysushipajamas February 28, 2007 at 3:32 pm #

    I should be clear in saying I have NO intention of aiming for stick figure skinnys. I am thinking more like real person skinnys.

  4. Oh, The Joys February 28, 2007 at 3:57 pm #

    Join me, I”m counting, counting, counting -every freakin’ day, forever.

  5. steen February 28, 2007 at 6:11 pm #

    you can do this!!

    a few years ago, mothra lost 55lbs. with weight watchers and she had never really been able to lose weight before! you are a tough woman and you can totally do this!

  6. yummysushipajamas February 28, 2007 at 6:15 pm #

    Holy crap! Now I have to do it just because Steen commented on my blog. If it’s enough to bring a lurker like her out of the closet, I have no choice! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Bre February 28, 2007 at 8:49 pm #

    Allow me to be completely superficial for a moment and say that I love your shoes in the first picture.

    Ok, now that’s done!

    Good for you for finding something that works well for you and doing it! You won’t fail, I’m positive, because you’re too darn stubborn for it!

  8. Jason Rohrblogger February 28, 2007 at 9:11 pm #

    I think you look great. Just how you are right now. You rock my world. I kid you not. Jason likey.

  9. yummysushipajamas February 28, 2007 at 9:47 pm #

    Aw Jason!!! You made me smile! I love you too.

  10. Wondy March 1, 2007 at 1:40 pm #

    Aw I love all those comments, they are so supportive – I especially like the top one from Yoda (Rainy Pete) – you rock my darling and you are amazing as you are – you’re a woman and I’d kill to look like you!

  11. Renee March 2, 2007 at 3:32 am #

    Hey, wuts up? Nuttin much here.. i’m sure u don’t want me to comment this cuz of me bein young lol.. but you look good either way n don’t worry you can lose more weight sence you said wait watchers worked n i love the wedding pics their really cute… exp of your parents n u kissin ur dad’s cheek ur parents are really nice lol.. but don’t feel bad n put urself down your beatiful the way you are. Well just wanted to cheer you on hope everything works out. Talk to you later.

    ~Renee~xoxo

Leave a Reply

