Day One

1 Mar



Here it is, a shot that actually shows my body, and my weight.

Today was my first day back on Weight Watchers and it actually wasn’t that bad. I was really hungry in the afternoon because the lunch I ate was too high in calories and not filling enough. But then for dinner we had the Potato Cheddar Soup from Tastefully Simple. It is surprisingly low in calories considering it’s a cheese soup, and it was AWESOME. Mr. Pants loved it. Then I had grapes for dessert, which was nice as well. Sometimes fruit doesn’t cut it for me, but tonight it was a nice change.

So, it begins. I am going to try to post a shot every week or so…

Right now, I really feel like I can do this.  I think I can stick with this and really make it work for me, like I did last time.  I am worried about this weekend though.  I am facing a benefit ball and a birthday party, plus lots of homework and hosting my first Tastefully Simple party on my own.  Anyway, if you’re interested in keeping track, click on the Weight Watchers button on my sidebar and it will take you to my Flickr set.  Which, currently, only has this one…

7 Responses to “Day One”

  1. Bre March 1, 2007 at 10:54 pm #

    I’m here cheering you on!

  2. iamthesky March 2, 2007 at 12:15 am #

    You can do it! You’re a very strong-willed woman and you can do anything you set your mind to! You’re beautiful inside and out and I can’t wait for you to be uber healthy as well. 🙂 We wanna keep you around for a loooooooooong time.

  3. iamthesky March 2, 2007 at 12:16 am #

    well into your 500’s that is.

  4. sognatrice March 2, 2007 at 5:47 am #

    Yeah! You can do it! I’ve recently lost some weight, and you know what did it? A tiny change in diet (I eat basically healthy anyway, but have a mean sweet tooth, so I’ve tried to eat fruit (bananas are filling) instead) *and* walking about a half hour more each day–wasn’t immediate results, but little by little I’ve seen a difference, and so have others. As we say in Italian, forza!

  5. Wondy March 2, 2007 at 8:16 am #

    You will do it babe if you want to do it – and we’re all behind you!

  6. Chica March 2, 2007 at 11:18 am #

    We all know you’re a determined, feisty young woman and I’ve no doubt you could do ANYTHING you put your mind to! x

    PS I’m sure you’re too smart for this, but I’m just sayin, don’t be aiming for scary skinny on me. Remember, you’re a woman and you want to look like a woman!

    Also, slow and steady wins the race x x x

  7. rainypete March 7, 2007 at 9:34 pm #

    Good luck girl. So long as you’ve decided to do this for you it should go well. All the motivation you need lives within you so don’ get hung up on the hacks at the meetings and all.

Leave a Reply

