Burnt

24 Mar

I am so worn out people.  SO tired.  I have spent my entire Spring Break studying and working and writing papers, and I am STILL behind.  I have a history midterm on Monday for which I must know 20 dates, 50 terms (names, places, and battles – the who, what, when, where, why, and how), five essays, and be able to place 30 or so significant cities/regions/bodies of water on a Hellenistic map.  I made flashcards, but so far they aren’t helping.

I have to work this afternoon and all day tomorrow.  The midterm is Monday at 2.  I will be up all night studying.  This means not getting the chance to do my work for Tuesday or Wednesday of this week.  Plus, work is expecting me to give a presentation in April that I should be working on now.  I haven’t even started the research paper I am supposed to be doing for my internship this semester.

I know this is it, my final semester, and I just have to survive it, but I am fading fast.  I am tired all the time, looking more and more crappy…  I have no motivation, and I end up making it worse.  I get so worked up looking at the huge list of things I have to do that I become completely overwhelmed and do nothing at all.  Except blog.

BLARGH!

5 Responses to “Burnt”

  1. iamthesky March 24, 2007 at 12:46 pm #

    agreed. VLAH!

  2. Wondy March 25, 2007 at 12:39 pm #

    Babe, you need lots of comforting things like nice tea and fruit and you need to pamper yourself as well as a treat to make yourself feel better. Let’s have a virtual girlie night – I’ll bring some beauty products and the wine, you can be in charge of nibbles…

  3. caryn March 25, 2007 at 11:22 pm #

    Hang in there. You’re sooooo close. I will be your own personal cheerleader. *go Heather, go Heather, go Heather* 🙂 *hugs*

  4. Bre March 26, 2007 at 3:01 pm #

    Ugh. I know the feeling! Because of the conference this past weekend, I feel like I’ve been working non-stop for the past 10 days… and it’s only Monday.

    My solution involves an awful lot of bubble baths and some truly mindless reading material!

  5. rainypete March 26, 2007 at 9:27 pm #

    Just tear the list down to little pieces and do what you can. Plenty of tea and possibly coercing Mr Pants into a back rub or two should carry you through the far side of this mayhem. You’ll be spent but you’ll be happy when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

