Meh.

26 Mar

I haven’t slept and I am completely wired on espresso. I have had four shots, plus some coffee and caffeinated tea. I spent six hours in Starbucks cramming for this history midterm. I THINK I did pretty well, due in no small part to Steen coming to study with me. Helping each other was easier than trying to do it alone.

I wish I could just go home and sleep now, but I am looking at an hour drive home and then some major catching up for Latin and Italian classes tomorrow, plus readings to be done for my last class of the day. She calls on us, so I can’t skip them. Looks like another long, possibly endless, night for me. This whole week is going to be that way. I have a ton of work. Thursday night, when I usually manage to get some sleep, will be cut short because I have to be back on campus super early on Friday to order my cap and gown and beg/plead/bribe to get extra tickets for graduation. Friday night will hopefully be spent on or near campus, as Saturday morning we depart for a conference in Philly. The bus leaves at 6:45 which means I would have to leave my house by 5:30 to make it on time.

Speaking of the conference, if anyone will be in or near Philly on Saturday, let me know and maybe we can meet up. I will probably have a break for lunch and then possibly dinner as well.

Back to work…

5 Responses to “Meh.”

  1. Tara March 26, 2007 at 6:02 pm #

    Heather! I’m near Philly. Would love, love, love to meet you! Let me know the time and place. Blog meetup! Woot! šŸ™‚

    (I’m not scary, really).

  2. Bre March 26, 2007 at 8:22 pm #

    I wish I knew for sure if I’d be around this weekend! I generally play weekends by ear, because my darlings often choose to go crazy on them, but had been considering coming home Saturday morning… now I have extra incentive!

  3. iamthesky March 26, 2007 at 10:21 pm #

    good luck catching up!!!

  4. sognatrice March 27, 2007 at 5:15 am #

    Not sure I’ve ever said this before, or ever will again, but I wish I still lived in Philly šŸ˜¦

  5. Wondy March 27, 2007 at 9:49 am #

    Thinking of you gorgeous x

Leave a Reply

