Humph

29 Mar

03.29.07 Day One Eighty Two REJECT - Weight Gain

I gained back almost everything I lost last week. I’m not sure why. I’m a little bummed by it, but friends (thanks Pete) have pointed out that I AM still losing overall so maybe I should chill a little.

Today, I am going to practice being Zen about gaining 2.5 pounds. It’s just so frustrating because I was doing SO well!

5 Responses to “Humph”

  1. christine March 29, 2007 at 8:35 am #

    isn’t this common when starting out on something like weight watchers though? i know it happened to mothra the third week; she gained back nearly everything she’d lost the second week. but then her body got itself together again and she started losing weight every week.

    and whatev, you look super anyhow.

  2. Bre March 29, 2007 at 10:47 am #

    Peaks and valleys suck, but this whole thing is about finding your groove, and you surely will!

  3. rainypete March 29, 2007 at 12:30 pm #

    And you will again kiddo! The real trick is to not let this blip get you so down that you just scarp the whole deal. I applaud anyone who can continuously drop every single week, but for most of us mere mortals it just isn’t realistic at all.

    The biggest thing to remember is what I tell myself when I start to thinking about the whole mess myself. It took you more than a week or two to get here so it’s unreasonable to expect it to be fixed in a matter of weeks right?

  4. sognatrice March 29, 2007 at 3:42 pm #

    The pounds always seem so much “heavier” when you gain…especially when you don’t know why. Ugh! Keep going girl–you’ll be back with good news for us shortly 🙂

  5. JESUS ANTONIO March 29, 2007 at 5:43 pm #

    It is only that your organism is tryint to adjust itself but as soon as you continue with the regimen you will see how your metabolism gets the proper fit and you will start losing wait, but in small quantities…it is quite normal, depending on the kind of diet you are in…
    maybe last time you lost water and you drank too much water.. it is normal!!
    cHEERS!!

    JESUS ANTONIO

Leave a Reply

