Something Ventured, More Gained

5 Apr

Starting Weight – 217.2
Week GAIN – .2
Total Loss – 5

I gained back another .2 pounds this week. I know why though. I got frustrated after last week’s gain and I gave up, just a little. Just enough to creep back up. I’m okay though. I am back on track today, and I know that if I can make it through this week alright, I will be more than fine.

I felt bad this past week, not because of guilt but because my stomach was hurting all the time from not eating well. I am really frustrated with myself for letting go too, because I was really, overall, doing quite well.

My mission this week is to start cooking again, which always helps me to eat better. Besides, I have the added motivation of trying to be as healthy as possible for the sake of impending pregnancy. If that’s not good motivation, then I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

