Break

10 Apr

What does it mean when a professor who has known you on a personal and academic level for literally years says to you that she has seen you stressed but never, and I quote, “this completely run down and at the breaking point?”  She says if I keep going like this I won’t make it to graduation without an enfeebling breakdown.

I think she might be right, but I can’t relax.  I have so much to do that I work all the time and am still behind.  In order to make it through the semester I am literally going to have to cancel all of my social and familial plans as it is.  A break is just not an option right now.

I’m a little scared.

3 Responses to “Break”

  1. Bre April 10, 2007 at 6:08 pm #

    Take a deeeep deeep breath.

    You can do this. It will suck and be busy and a pain in the butt, but you can DO THIS.

    And once it’s done?

    Then we party! 🙂

  2. iamthesky April 10, 2007 at 6:08 pm #

    I love you! I will wait until you’re done school to speak to you again if needed!

  3. Cyndi April 10, 2007 at 7:14 pm #

    Ugh, I just went through a couple weeks like this, not fun!! The best I can suggest is to take a break when you need to, get enough sleep, and just keep thinking of the day when it will be over. And don’t forget that even though school is really important, it’s not the be all and end all. Do the best that you can but it’s not worth the therapy bills after a nervous breakdown! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

