Entitlement

20 Apr

I work for a non-profit.  Specifically, it is one that has quite a few wealthy patrons.  Sometimes, they are…  difficult.

They never think that the rules apply to them.  They don’t seem to understand that when they call to reserve events, I cannot make tickets to a sold out event appear out of nowhere just because they are Mr. and Mrs. Important-In-Their-Own-Minds.

It makes me frustrated.  For about three seconds.  Until I remember how much happier I am with my life…

Ha ha.

2 Responses to “Entitlement”

  1. Bre April 20, 2007 at 2:48 pm #

    Oh how I loathe the self-important!

  2. bastet3 April 21, 2007 at 7:12 pm #

    Ugh, I hate those people! They need a good slap of “no, you’re really just a jerk”. sigh. The nerdy book I’m reading at the moment is super nerdy because it’s Eldest, the sequel to Eragon, which even admitting is painful because it makes me SUCH a nerd. But next is a book on Tutankhamen by Zahi Hawass, which is the companion guide to the exhibit, so I’m super excited to read that one!!!

Leave a Reply

