Vertigo

3 May

overload…

My dad was f-ing POISONED by some guy he works with. He is fine, but the asshole put something in his water that had him throwing up after three sips. They’re following up with it, but come on… who does that? There is no permanent damage, but still…

School is almost ending, and I have more work that I know what to do with.

I am totally broke.

It’s just a little too much. I went home from school today and I am just sort of sitting and, obviously, posting pictures. It might be useless, but it’s not stressful either, and I need less stress.

05.03.07 Day Two Hundred Seventeen - Cry 2

10 Responses to “Vertigo”

  1. Cyndi May 3, 2007 at 3:27 pm #

    What?? I can’t believe your dad got poisoned, that is absolutely crazy! I hope he feels better soon and they catch that wierdo!

  2. decafjedi May 3, 2007 at 4:43 pm #

    Poisoned?! Does he work in ancient Byzantium or what?

    I hope he’s okay!

  3. Tara May 3, 2007 at 5:51 pm #

    I am totally going to kick some serious a**. I can’t believe that, what a jerk. This is why I hate people.

  4. Yummy Sushi Pajamas May 3, 2007 at 7:48 pm #

    Byzantium! HA! No… he works for a totally normal company made up of regular people. Unfortunately, one guy hates him…

    BUT – he is going to be just fine. No permanent damage. I am, however, accepting applications to form an ass-kicking posse just in case.

  5. rainypete May 3, 2007 at 9:01 pm #

    I wouldn’t go so far as to say a company made up of regular people….at least one is a freaking nut job! It’s a good thing we don’t live in Byzantium or I’d be picking up sharp stuff and delivering the antidote to sir crackhead with extreme force.

    I hope you get some R&R in.

  6. Bre May 3, 2007 at 9:08 pm #

    DEAR LORD! That’s insane, Heather!

  7. iamthesky May 4, 2007 at 12:30 am #

    oo ooooo where are the applications?! i’d like to fill one out.

  8. Nicole May 4, 2007 at 1:05 am #

    Poisoned! That’s awful and truly criminal! Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

    And YOU! You need a break. Please take one. Seriously. I know you can run on fumes but eventually, you have to stop and fill up or you end up on the side of the road in a highway-equivalent of “Deliverance.” That won’t be pretty.

  9. patrick May 4, 2007 at 10:48 am #

    I always fear my students pulling some prank, so I never eat anyfood that they give me. I just tell them their baked goods that they made for me were yummy. I lock my water and any food I bring to school up, but a coworker?? There are a lot of freaks who are teachers but someone at your dad’s work has some severe problems.

  10. rainypete May 4, 2007 at 11:01 am #

    After a good night’s sleep I still think it’s mental what happened, but this guy obviously has issues and I really hope he gets the help he needs before he does serious harm to somebody!

Leave a Reply

