Last Call

15 May

If I see ONE MORE girl on campus in these shorts, which are invariably WAY too short and usually a little too tight, I am going to throw a tantrum. They aren’t as cute as you think. They are just very, very short old man golf pants. They would be far more acceptable if I couldn’t SEE YOUR BUTT CHEEKS in them. I’m just saying…..

I’ve used up the last of my patience for them, so if I catch one of you in them tomorrow, you’re getting pantsed.

Speaking of lasts? I took my last class EVER in my bachelor’s career today. Now I just have to survive four finals (one tomorrow, two on Thursday, last one next Tuesday) and I will be DONE DONE DONE!!! I cannot wait! I am going to read books and watch TV and go to bed at a normal time! Wheeee!

5 Responses to “Last Call”

  1. brandy May 15, 2007 at 9:19 pm #

    Working in schools, I have to say- I’m tired of those shorts too. And it’s only MAY!! By August I may have to take some meditation class to reduce my rage when I see girls who are too cheap to buy secondhand textbooks but will spend a ridiculous amount of money on these shorts.

  2. bastet3 May 15, 2007 at 10:12 pm #

    I think that you pantsing one of those chicks would be the coolest thing – ever. Someone needs to take a picture of that.

  3. Bre May 15, 2007 at 10:55 pm #

    Butt Cheek? And you didn’t pants them already? I admire your restraint!

  4. Noelle Feather May 16, 2007 at 1:04 am #

    I wish for the LIFE OF ME that I could go to bed at a normal time. I’m so freaking OVER TIRED right now; it’s 10 PM; I’ve got a final tomorrow at 4, and I should be studying. But, my body is telling me I’m done and it’s time to sleep. I’m so tired that I don’t even care if I used the semi colons correctly or not!

    🙂

  5. Shelley - At Home in Rome May 16, 2007 at 5:48 pm #

    First, congrats and “in bocca al lupo” on finals. I remember my last semester of college I used that car window paint to keep a weekly countdown of weeks left in the semester. Major senioritis.
    And, those are shorts? I thought it was a dishtowel with holes and a button or something. I used to work with US univeristy students here in Rome and just picture this: Vatican-owned building where their classrooms were + those shorts + 70 year-old nuns and priests. Um, yeah. Not such a great combination, and I had to be the one to give the “very special” dress code talk to the offenders. Don’t miss those days!

Leave a Reply

