Slacker. Hungry. Tired.

16 May

It’s 11:30pm and I have no chance of seeing a bed for several more hours.  Despite that sounding miserable, I’ve had a brilliant day.

I took my first final this morning, and it went really well.  The two hour test took me a half hour, and I know I did well.  I also found out I have a definite A in another course, so that’s two down…

I am staying on campus with Steen tonight, in the attempt to NOT miss my EIGHT A.M. final tomorrow.  I am missing Mr. Pants quite a bit because of the sleepover….  I feel like we have both been terribly high strung of late, and I am really looking forward to our time together when this mess is over.  It is so soon now I can practically taste it.  It tastes salty, like happy tears of achievement and relief.

On the other hand, the sleepover adventure did give me a chance to hang out with Steen and friends this evening.  We had a wonderful adventure involving uber-trendy and environmentally conscious clothing (American Apparel) and crazy eighties flashbacks in musical form.  Our adventure has been briefly interrupted by the necessity of studying, but we are off to the diner soon for a late night grilled cheese before pulling an all night study session.

I doubt I will make it all night.  I am already tired, and I think I’ll do better on tomorrow morning’s (realitvely easy) final if I actually get some sleep tonight.  Tomorrow is what brings the horror.  I have MY LATIN FINAL tomorrow at three, and I am terrified.  I really think I am going to do quite poorly, despite hours of studying tomorrow before the final.  At this point, a B in that class would be cause for celebration on a MAJOR scale.

I can’t wait for my graduation party…….

4 Responses to “Slacker. Hungry. Tired.”

  1. Noelle F. May 17, 2007 at 1:30 am #

    Good luck! I took my last final today and BOY am I happy!

  2. brandy May 17, 2007 at 10:35 am #

    Latin? Unless it’s followed directly by the word ‘pig’, I would be completely lost, so good for you! Congratulations on getting this far and good luck on the exam!

  3. Bre May 17, 2007 at 10:55 am #

    Good Luck! And think positively, Heather! You are one SMART COOKIE, and soon to be a graduate to boot!

  4. Nicole May 17, 2007 at 12:42 pm #

    ok, I know you are an overacheiver type and used to getting A’s. However, if you get a B or *gasp* a C on that Latin final, YOU STILL GRADUATE! So do your best but don’t sweat it too much!

    (And I can tell you, I’ve sat on admissions committees for two graduate programs — not in your area of study, but I’m guessing this will still apply. We truly did look at the global performance of an applicant and not just one grade in one course that might have been less than steller.)

Leave a Reply

