Big Faker

21 May

This morning I got a regular coffee instead of my usual cappuccino in an attempt to cut costs.

Oh little coffee, thou art not cappuccino. Thou hast not the creamy taste, the foamy texture, nor the helpful levels of caffeine. Thou art instead… well, a bit bitter really, and far less useful in the caffeine department.

I have learned my lesson, you beautiful cappuccini. No more replacements. I shall not stray again.

4 Responses to “Big Faker”

  1. sognatrice May 21, 2007 at 12:29 pm #

    Oh cara, I respect your desire to cut costs, but you gotta have priorities here. Cappuccino? Top of the list. I think you’ve learned your lesson 😉

  2. EinStern May 21, 2007 at 9:59 pm #

    Meine gute! hahaha.

  3. rainypete May 22, 2007 at 1:18 pm #

    Oh my morning isn’t complete without my bittier bucket of coffee. Cappuccino is nice, but I like mine black and an espresso shot, while having all the kick I need, doesn’t last long enough to get me through the morning paper.

  4. Noelle F. May 22, 2007 at 3:54 pm #

    Since I was able to get off coffee (don’t ask me HOW I did it)….I’m enjoying the wonder that is Yerba Mate. Have you heard of it? It’s freaking AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

