Avast Matey!

3 Jun

We saw the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie today. I had read several underwhelming reviews for the movies, including this one from Jess, who I always agree with. To steal an excellent quote from his review:

“Let’s see if I can briefly sum up Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End. Blah, blah, swordfight. Blah, blah, Davy Jones’ Locker. Blah, blah, Cap’n Jack. Blah, blah, pirate lords. Blah, blah, double-cross. Blah, blah, swordfight. Blah, blah, goddess bound in human form. Blah, blah, Mexican standoff. Blah, blah, Keira and Orlando. Blah, blah, sea battle. Blah, blah, swordfight. Blah, blah, credits.”

In general the movie was wonderful to look at. The imagery was much better than the other movies, but the plot was pretty convoluted and often tough to follow. I did, however, learn one VERY important thing.

Mr. Pants better get real open minded, real quick because I am so bringing home this man:
Will

So pretty….. so very pretty.

6 Responses to “Avast Matey!”

  1. Jason Rohrblogger June 4, 2007 at 1:10 am #

    Ha! I dated a girl once with a thing for Legolas. She liked his quiver…

  2. Cyndi June 4, 2007 at 9:46 am #

    Back off, he’s mine! ha ha. My friend gave me a Pirates fleece blanket with his face on it that I keep on my bed (with my Legolas pillow case, sssshhhhh).

  3. Bre June 4, 2007 at 10:12 am #

    Yeah, The first one was fun, I hated the second one (you’re supposed to wrap up all of the plot holes, not make them wider!) and I have just about no energy to go see the third. It’s a renter, methinks.

  4. Jenny-up the hill June 4, 2007 at 1:35 pm #

    Is that Legolas??? I had no idea!! OK…I guess I’m nuts because I just looked him up and he’s been in all three movies…sheesh…why didn’t I catch that!? lol!! He really is nice looking!

  5. Wondy June 5, 2007 at 4:25 am #

    I love you more than life itself – but Ugh – I can’t stand Orlando. Gross, gross, gross!

  6. Jess June 12, 2007 at 2:49 pm #

    Hehe…glad you liked my tongue-in-cheek summary. 🙂

Leave a Reply

