Holy Fools

3 Jun

I am reading Holy Fools now, and I really like it so far.  I’ll do an official review when I’m done, but I came across a quote from the book that I thought was worth sharing now:

“I have never been afraid of heights.  In fact, I enjoy them.  From a certain height, everyone looks the same–men, women, villains, kings–as if rank and fortune were simply an accident of perspectiveand not something ordained by God.”

I just found it interesting, and I can’t help but wonder if there isn’t some truth in it.

Man, I have really been a downer lately, huh?  I’ll work on funny stuff…

Leave a Reply

