One Down…

7 Jun

I have been trying to work out several issues, not the least of which being job prospects when I return to the States.

One, however, is finally resolved.  I’ve been going back and forth about what classes I will take next semester.  I must take Latin and Greek, but then I also have to take two more courses in order to get my second Bachelors.  I had a choice between two history courses (which the professor of both warned me off of since traditionally people do badly when they take both at once), or one history and one archaeology, leaving me room for another Italian course.

On one hand, I would love the opportunity to prove the professor wrong by taking both history courses and getting As.

On the other hand, the whole point is not to overload myself, and I could use the practice in Italian since I have no other outlet for speaking it.

So – decision made.  Next semester will go as follows:

  • Greek 101
  • History of the Roman Republic
  • Italian 301 – Conversation and Composition
  • Greek Archaeology
  • Latin 201

Yes, that IS three languages in one semester (again), but I spoke to my Italian and Latin professor from last semester, who knows my abilities better than practically anyone when it comes to academics, and she said Italian will not add any difficulty to the semester.  Everything else I must take, so decision made!

So much for the year off, but I know I’ll be glad I did it.

On a slightly unrelated note, I feel fabulous today.  I have been doing really well  as far as trying to eat better again, and I have done great this week.  Haven’t checked for weight loss yet…  don’t know if I can face the scale right now.

I don’t know…  ever just have one of those days?  I feel smiley and happy and attractive…  I love it!

3 Responses to “One Down…”

  1. Bre June 7, 2007 at 11:22 am #

    Those are fabulous days to have! It looks like you are really going to challenge yourself (in a very good way) with those classes – you can do it! 🙂

  2. brandy June 7, 2007 at 6:13 pm #

    Nice class list! I wish I was in school now, there’s so many classes I would want to take now that I appreciate what school has to offer. It looks like you’ve picked some great classes, and I too love those happy-for-no-reason days! Fingers crossed it continues!

  3. EinStern June 8, 2007 at 7:38 am #

    SOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!! CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU!!!

    P.S. I’m starting a School Addicts Anonymous group.

Leave a Reply

