Roma 2

23 Jun

Hi all.

Still safe and sound in Rome.  The dig begins on Monday…  I am terrified the heat will kill me, but I suppose this is the best way to find out, no?

I am getting some chances to practice my Italian, which I love.

The city has lost some of its charm in the face of how much I miss Mr. Pants…  but I am enjoying my time and making friends.  Pictures soon.

Ciao!

2 Responses to “Roma 2”

  1. EinStern June 24, 2007 at 4:07 am #

    hoorrrrraaaaayyyy! can’t wait for some photos!

  2. Bre June 25, 2007 at 10:31 am #

    Sounds like you’re going to have a ball!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

