Hobo

16 Jul

I’m homeward bound in less than three days!  I am so excited!  I keep envisioning the moment when I step off the plane in Baltimore and get to see my awesome husband again!

I miss him SO much!

Last night, I had a great thought.  Wednesday afternoon, our baby will hear it’s Daddy’s voice for the first time!  I don’t think Little Sushi has ears yet, but I know he or she will hear it all the same!!!!!

When I finally get home, get settled, catch up on blog reading, and yell at my dentist, I will post some good stories and journal entries from this time in Rome.

What?  Yell at my dentist?  Right.  Way back in January I told the dentist I was having pain in one of my teeth.  She looked at it and said it was totally fine.  Two weeks ago, a big piece of the tooth (possibly a filling, I can never remeber where I have them) FELL OUT.  Uh huh.  Now the dentist is in serious trouble because it has to be filled, and I don’t think I can have novocaine. 

Also, YAY!  I am having lunch with Shelley today!!!

2 Responses to “Hobo”

  1. Bre July 16, 2007 at 9:14 am #

    Hurray for home!

  2. Shelley, At Home in Rome July 16, 2007 at 1:43 pm #

    Yay, it was so fun to meet you and Little Sushi. !! Buon viaggio and safe travels. Glad we were able to meet up during your brief stay in Rome.

Leave a Reply

