Ultima

17 Jul

It is my last day in Rome, finally.  Mostly, I am running errands and trying not to hate British Airways…..

Everyone from the states who has flown internationally just raves about British Air, so I flew with them this time.  I now know that I will never do so again for several reasons.

  1. No individual screens.  Thus, I have to do what everyone else is doing or sleep.  I don’t get my own movie choice like several of the far cheaper airlines.
  2. They make you check in twice if you have a layover.  Huh?  I got to the airport at home, and they only let me check in for my flight to London.  Then in London I had to wait in line and check in again, thus making me barely make my connection flight.
  3. The food?  Not so great.
  4. You can check in online, but everything is screwy about it.  First of all, I can only check in for my Rome to London flight and have to wait until this afternoon to check in for the second half of the flight.
  5. Secondly, and this is my biggest complaint, I was not allowed to choose a seat!!!  I am seven weeks pregnant.  I NEED to be on an aisle, close to a bathroom.  I can’t be crawling over people every twenty minutes.  I am SO irritated.  If I can’t choose my seat for the trans-atlantic flight, I am banning British Air for good!!!

Now, on to more important things…

That’s right, SEVEN weeks!  Time is flying already!  Little Sushi is now the size of a blueberry.  This week LS gets a big head (lots of brain cells developing) and also arm and leg buds.  No hands yet… more like little paddles.  We also get mouth, tongue, and the final set of kidneys this week!!!

I am winding up here in Rome and so ready to come home again.  I feel a little bad because I know a lot of people were counting on dig pictures and updates.  Frankly, I think everyone will be a bit disappointed by my pictures!  I took much less than last time, and with the dig schedule I didn’t go very many places…..

Anyway, I can’t wait to get home to Mr. Pants!  See you all stateside!

8 Responses to “Ultima”

  1. Brittany July 17, 2007 at 6:40 am #

    no disappointment… baby is way better than pics of rome! Cant wait to see you sis! LOVE!

  2. Bre July 17, 2007 at 9:21 am #

    I’m with Brittany, I’d rather have baby sushi than pictures!

    I would make a point to let the stewardess know that you are preggo – maybe they’ll be sympathetic?

  3. bastet3 July 17, 2007 at 9:40 am #

    Wow, I’ve always liked British Airways, and I always had my own movie screen! Maybe you just got a wierd flight or something. And the food’s not that great, but the dessert is always amazing and the booze is free! Plus once they overbooked and upgraded me, which was super sweet. I’m glad you’re on the way home!

    Also, because I’m anal and a nerd – you said Little Sushi is growing her “final set” of kidneys. How many sets will she have? ha ha

  4. Tara July 17, 2007 at 3:58 pm #

    Congrats on Little Sushi To Be and safe travels home with your extra precious cargo.

  5. Caryn July 17, 2007 at 6:09 pm #

    Seven weeks already? Wow. How exciting for you! I would love to hug you in real life… but since I’m far away… one of these other nice people commenting (who live near you) will have to give you an extra one for me.

    Glad you get to go home to Mr. Pants. I bet he’s so excited to see you! 🙂

  6. EinStern July 17, 2007 at 11:11 pm #

    Waaaaaaaiiiiiiitttttt…. should you beeee flying? Is the altitude good for the tadpole?! And they better let you sit on the end! One because I’m sure your neighbour doesn’t want you to vomit on them and two Little Sushi wants to be safe nearer to the center of the plane.

  7. Jason Rohrblogger July 18, 2007 at 1:26 am #

    British Airways sucks. Hard. I will never fly them, either. They treat their employees like doo doo and the employees treat the passengers like poo. Yuck. Virgin is the way to hop the pond. Welcome home. I can’t wait for YSP to turn into a mommyblog!

  8. Chica July 18, 2007 at 8:37 am #

    I love that Little Sushi isn’t even born yet and you already know so much about him/her! (Went to say ‘her’ automatically then, hmmm, I wonder…) You’re going to be such a great mum! x

Leave a Reply

