Free Books! Up for Grabs!

24 Jul

Okay guys, I have a HUGE pile of already read books at home now. I won’t throw them out, but I’d rather they go to good homes than to the public library. So, here’s the list of books yet to find a home. If anyone wants one or more, let me know and I’ll pop them in the mail to whomever.

  1. Michael Curtis Ford’s The Ten Thousand
  2. David Franzoni’s Gladiator
  3. Conn Iggulden’s Emperor: The Gates of Rome
  4. Colin Falconer’s Feathered Serpent
  5. Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic Takes Manhattan
  6. Maria Snyder’s Poison Study
  7. Margaret George’s The Memoirs of Cleopatra
  8. Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale
  9. Kelley Armstrong’s Broken, Haunted, and No Humans Involved
  10. Frances Mayes’ Bella Tuscany
  11. Joanne Harris’ Holy Fools
  12. Rebecca Kohn’s The Gilded Chamber
  13. Jack Turner’s Spice: The History of a Temptation
  14. Haruki Murakami’s The Wind-up Bird Chronicle
  15. Bruce McClelland’s Slayers and their Vampires
  16. G. Franco Romagnoli’s A Thousand Bells at Noon
  17. Tim Parks’ Italian Neighbors
  18. Caroline Mauduit’s An Architect in Italy

And three non-fiction books:

  1. Lupold’s 1918 Introduction to Latin
  2. Penguin’s Parallel Texts Italian Short Stories 1
  3. Daniela Gobetti’s Better Reading Italian

I’ll leave these up for grabs until they are gone or I get sick of looking at them! Then, off to the library. Send me emails with titles and addresses, and I’ll send them off to you!

2 Responses to “Free Books! Up for Grabs!”

  1. Bre July 24, 2007 at 4:43 pm #

    Ha! You and I are of like minds today!

  2. rainypete July 25, 2007 at 1:02 pm #

    I love books. We’ve got shelves full and I dream of a reading room/library at some point with shelves all around me. If you can’t get rid of them I’ll happily take the lot.

Leave a Reply

