spot

25 Jul

I’ve been spotting for almost 24 hours now. I’m afraid.

Update: I called my doctor.  The nurse I spoke to said that there is almost no chance of this being anything serious or worrisome.  She said to just watch it closely.  If it gets heavy, or bright, or keeps going until Friday I should call and go in for a check-up.  Otherwise, all is well….  but I can’t help still being worried.  I’ll update if there’s a change.

9 Responses to “spot”

  1. Judy July 25, 2007 at 5:11 pm #

    Have you called your doc? I’ve known a lot of women who spotted, and knew a girl in high school who didn’t know she was pregnant til she started showing because her period never stopped. I’m not trying to do the “there there, nothing to worry about” thing because I don’t know you or your medical history, but I might not worry too much until your doctor has weighed in? I’ll send up a little prayer for you.

  2. Caryn July 25, 2007 at 5:18 pm #

    I believe my little sister said this happened to her at the beginning of her pregnancy, too… but she had a healthy, gorgeous baby.

    I’m sending all my positive vibes your way. *hugs*

  3. brandy July 25, 2007 at 5:54 pm #

    I have no experience with baby or spotting issues, but I’m thinking of you and hoping for the best.

  4. Bre July 25, 2007 at 8:02 pm #

    I’m sending you all the positive juju that I have!

  5. semichrmd July 25, 2007 at 8:18 pm #

    While I don’t have any babes of my own yet, most of my girlfriends do & I have heard this to be quite common – they all have beautiful little babes. Will say a little prayer for you.

  6. Brittany July 25, 2007 at 9:38 pm #

    its very normal from what i understand… happy thoughts! Love you!

  7. Ruby July 26, 2007 at 1:46 am #

    Like Brandy, no experience but lots of good wishes your way and sincerely hoping everything is ok.

  8. Wondy July 26, 2007 at 9:13 am #

    Hello baby, I commented earlier but it didn’t take – I have been thinking of you and keeping everything crossed. Will go light a candle for you in the next temple I walk past just for extra good vibes for you all.

    Keep us posted and take care of yourself most importantly. Love you X

  9. Brandee July 26, 2007 at 10:15 am #

    I know that scary feeling… I had awful cramps and pain at the beginning of my pregnancy. And a lot of my friends have had spotting, and everything was fine. But I know nothing will make you feel at peace until it stops, so I hope it stops really soon!! Tell that baby to stop giving its mommy a hard time! I don’t know if this will do anything, but try resting up and taking it easy today.

Leave a Reply

