Raise Me Up

26 Jul

I think we’re in the clear.  The spotting seems to have gone away, and I am still not having any cramping or pain.  So…  (fingers crossed, knock on wood…) I seem to be fine.  I know I probably overreacted.

I owe all of you a huge hug.  You were wonderful and caring and comforting.  I am feeling much relief, though I will continue to carefully monitor everything for a while to come.

I also owe Mr. Pants a huge thanks.  He has been so wonderful.  He sits with me.  He talks to me.  He explains all of the reasons why everything is going to be okay.  And then, in the end, when I tearfully insist that something could go wrong, he points out that we would still have each other and, as such, nothing could be that bad.

He’s going to be a wonderful, perfect daddy.

So now, let’s think happier thoughts.  Everyone give me a question to answer.

9 Responses to “Raise Me Up”

  1. BK July 26, 2007 at 1:56 pm #

    Glad you’re ok!

  2. bastet3 July 26, 2007 at 2:18 pm #

    Whew, I’m glad everything is ok now and LS is fine!

  3. Tara July 26, 2007 at 2:59 pm #

    And you are going to be a wonderful, perfect mommy.
    I love you both!

  4. Caryn July 26, 2007 at 3:17 pm #

    I don’t think you overreacted. You were protecting your child. That isn’t a bad thing.

    My little sister woke up one morning in her last trimester and realized the baby wasn’t moving like normal. She called the doctor. She said she felt silly, she didn’t think it was a big deal. The doctor told her to go to the hospital, but assured her it was probably fine. Turns out, the baby was in distress and they had to do an emergency C-section that morning. The doctor told her that it was a good thing that she “overreacted” … it saved her baby’s life. Xavier was 3 weeks early, but he’s now a perfect five-year-old boy.

    I don’t tell you this to freak you out… but to tell you that you know better than anyone else what is normal and what is worth being concerned over. You are already a wonderful mom.

    … and my question is… when are you gonna register? I wanna buy Baby Sushi presents!

  5. Bre July 26, 2007 at 3:24 pm #

    I’m of the opinion that, while pregnant, there is no such thing as overreacting.

    Ok a question… favorite item of the moment?

  6. Wondy July 27, 2007 at 12:06 am #

    What Caryn put sums’s it up beautifully – it’s your body, your baby and your future – so you can damn well over-react if you want to. Keep taking it easy and I am so so happy that things seem better.

    And I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful a mother I think you are going to be…

    Hmmm, question – If you were going into the Big Brother house and could chose ten dream housemates (dead, alive, famous, non-famous) who would you chose and why?

  7. Brittany July 27, 2007 at 12:59 am #

    you cant overreact… its your baby! and like they said who knows better what is normal for the baby then the person its living in! All will be well, and you are going to be a fabulous mommy!

    Question – will you be back by the house anytime soon?? I know your due for a hair cut.. 🙂

  8. Brandi July 27, 2007 at 12:17 pm #

    I’m really glad everything is okay! I’ve been thinking of you like crazy the past few days. 🙂

    *tries to think of a good question*

    Ooo! Baby names! Got any good ones that you’re fancy-ing these days?

    One more. If you could see anyone in concert, who would it be? 🙂

  9. Chica July 28, 2007 at 8:44 pm #

    So glad everything is okay and that you’ve got someone as wonderful as Mr. Pants to share your pregnancy with.

    Question: if you were a Super Hero, what would your power be and what would you be called? (details of Super Hero outfit optional) 😉

    x

Leave a Reply

