The Answers

29 Jul

Hi guys. I figured I would take the opportunity, while waiting for my mom and sister to drop by for an early Sunday brunch, to answer your questions from my previous post! So here goes:

  1. Bre – favorite item of the moment?
  2. Caryn – registering where? My baby registry is here!
  3. Wondy – If you were going into the Big Brother house and could chose ten dream housemates (dead, alive, famous, non-famous) who would you chose and why?  Okay, ten dream housemates…..  hmm….
    1. Mr. Pants, because I adore him and don’t function well without him.
    2. My mother.  She’s just awesome, funny, and can make anything seem like an adventure.
    3. My sister.  She does my hair for free, has awesome style, and just generally rocks.
    4. My Dad.  He is the most resourceful man I know, and he can grill anything and make it taste awesome.
    5. My brothers.  I know that’s two people, but they come as a pair.  They’re both brilliant, amazingly funny, and good at all sorts of things I have no clue about.
    6. Little Sushi.  Let’s face it, I’m super attached already.
    7. Wondy.  I love her, but have never met her in person, so she’d sure be on the list.  Besides, there’s no one I would rather shop with.
    8. Pete.  He never fails to make me laugh.
    9. Artemisia Gentileschi.  She was an amazing woman, a brilliant artist, and just generally thrilling.  I imagine she’d be great company.
  4. Britt – will you be back by the house anytime soon?? I know your due for a hair cut… 🙂   Give me two weeks or so…  by then I will be a hairy monster, but then at least it will be interesting for you!)
  5. Brandi – baby names? If you could see anyone in concert, who would it be?  Baby names first.  Isabella Ruth for a girl (Ruth is my mother’s middle name and Mr. Pants’ maternal grandmother’s name as well) and Aidan R for a boy.  The R (no dot, just the letter) doesn’t stand for anything but is a middle name that runs in the family.  Mr. Pants and his Dad both have it as well, so we’ll keep it! — Concert….. hmmm…..  I don’t know.  I have such odd taste in music…  I guess I would have to say Prince, but badass 80s Prince, not the new Jehovah’s Witness version.
  6. Chica – if you were a Super Hero, what would your power be and what would you be called? (details of Super Hero outfit optional) 😉   If I were a Superhero….. I’d be Cheer Bear.  You think that counts?  She’s so cute, and she can make people smile!  No question.  Besides, then I wouldn’t have any terribly revealing outfits to worry about…

3 Responses to “The Answers”

  1. christavswonderwoman July 30, 2007 at 7:51 am #

    Cheer Bear is so cute, and you are so Cheer Bear – cos you always make me feel better, no matter how bad I think I feel!

    And good answers on my question – you’d be on my list too, no doubts there!

    Love you x x

  2. Tara July 30, 2007 at 11:07 am #

    I love Cheer Bear! I have you at home!

  3. Chica July 31, 2007 at 1:27 pm #

    Aw, good answer! Cheer Bear used to be my avatar on MSN 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

