Back at Work

1 Aug

I’m back.

Is it thrilling?  No.  Is it, in fact, just as tedious and boring as before?  Sort of.

So why am I no longer considering leaving?  Well, I think I have changed.  I am finding more and more cases when I can say that.

The truth is that I love the people here and they treat me very well.  They are upgrading my status so I am eligible for benefits, and they are trying to get me enough hours that I am working full-time!  Both are welcome.

I am never going to LOVE any job.  It’s just not in my nature.  But I can be happy here, so until something MUCH better comes along, I am staying put!

3 Responses to “Back at Work”

  1. Brittany August 1, 2007 at 1:05 pm #

    good for you sis! Call me when your off…

  2. Bre August 1, 2007 at 7:46 pm #

    With all the happy changes in your life, it can’t hurt to have some stability!

  3. elizabethsheryl August 2, 2007 at 9:08 am #

    Exactly my reasoning for going to school for medical transcription. Is it awesome? No, not at all..but I’m a fast typist, I can do it at home and therefore stay at home with my (eventual) kids, and make about as much as I would working part-time at another job but w/out paying for gas to get there or a babysitter (will do it when hubby is home and/or when child is sleeping)

Leave a Reply

