Ain’t No Sunshine

6 Aug

I’m having a bad day.  I’ll make a list.  They make me feel better.

  1. I have a headache.  I think it’s allergy related, which means I can’t do much about it.  I don’t want to keep taking Tylenol as it makes me nervous, so I am just cranky instead.
  2. Nothing fits.  I have no clothing.  Actually, I have TONS of clothing, but none of it fits my little pregger belly so I am totally at a loss when it comes to getting dressed in the mornings.  I also have no bras that are up to the challeng…  and it is seriously becoming a challenge.  I now have to by a 36E.  That’s ungodly at best.
  3. No yoga.  I wanted to take a prenatal yoga class from a place nearby where I still have like thirty classes left on a class card I bought last year.  When I saw they were offering prenatal yoga, I was THRILLED.  Unfortunately, they are not allowing class cards for this one, and I can’t afford to take the class otherwise.  I am especially cranky because I know they let other women use their cards.  When I said as much to the manager, she essentially said “tough.”  Poopheads.

Honestly, that pretty much covers it.  At least the cloudy, rainy outside is properly reflecting my crap mood.  Hopefully lunchtime will make me feel better, as I intend to go get a coconut macaroon from the bakery at the harbor.

6 Responses to “Ain’t No Sunshine”

  1. Tara August 6, 2007 at 11:58 am #

    Heather, I’m sorry you’re feeling crappy today. Boo!!!!! And Boo to those yoga beyotches! That’s not right.

    Hey, e-mail the password, if you would. I wanna read the other post! 🙂

  2. Tara August 6, 2007 at 1:55 pm #

    I’m sorry that nothing fits. I have a present for you that should fit and then we should go to Target.
    I’m sorry about your chest. If it makes you feel better, think about the fact that they will be nourishing LS into a big, healthy baby.
    Exercise is said to help with headaches, so maybe if you beat the yoga people that will help.
    Just come and see me and I will make it all better!

  3. christavswonderwoman August 6, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon, Sunshine Girl. It’s ok to have days like this though and if I were there I’d insist on taking you out to lunch and then we’d shop, baby!

  4. Bre August 6, 2007 at 7:52 pm #

    Oh honey that’s no good! Perhaps if you take a smaller regular yoga class the instructor could help you with some prenatal moves?

  5. girlinthecrosswalk August 7, 2007 at 1:00 am #

    SCHWAT! awwww. stupid people. If you lived closer to where I teach dance I would get you into a class with someone awesome who would totally take time for prenatal stuff. 😦 Where is this place? Shake down?

  6. Chica August 8, 2007 at 6:12 am #

    I’m really sorry you were having a bad day, but the sentence “no bras that are up to the challenge” made me laugh. Love ya! x

Leave a Reply

