Shh… Don’t Tell

16 Aug

I woke up feeling sort of yuck today.  I think I am just not sleeping well.  I intend to ask the doctor about it when I see him next, but I think it just managed to catch up to me this week.

And so, in an attempt to be comfortable, I am totally wearing pajama pants at work!  TELL NO ONE!

I don’t know if they even care.  The dress code is SO lax here…  jeans are fine I know.  So maybe it doesn’t matter?  They are just wide-leg black cotton pants, so maybe you can’t really tell?

6 Responses to “Shh… Don’t Tell”

  1. Judy August 16, 2007 at 1:26 pm #

    I used to have a pair of pajama pants that were gray flannel with white pinstripes, and they also had these random cargo pockets, and I used to wear them to work all the time.

  2. Tara August 16, 2007 at 1:29 pm #

    I love pj pants that look like real pants.

  3. KennethSF August 16, 2007 at 2:15 pm #

    I’m the opposite here. I work from home, so, technically, I could be working in my flannel shirt and pants. But I fear I’ll be tempted to lounge around or go back to bed if I’m too comfortable. So I’m in jeans and a cotton shirt with starched collars, even though no one can see me.

  4. girlinthecrosswalk August 16, 2007 at 3:12 pm #

    hehehehe. ohhhhh tricky, tricky!

  5. girlinthecrosswalk August 16, 2007 at 3:48 pm #

    also… this might be helpful http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancysleep/7521.html

    and do you need some lavender oil? sometimes the smell helps if you put a drop of it on your pillow before you go to sleep.

  6. Wondy August 16, 2007 at 4:09 pm #

    I used to wear slippers to work that looked like ugg boots. I don’t care, comfort first, girl. And you are YUMMY SUSHI PAJAMAS if they say anything just give them the look and tell them you’re in character…

Leave a Reply

