Pieces of Me…

17 Aug

Am I the only one who still thinks of that Ashlee Simpson song when I hear that phrase? Just checking…

Today’s random list:

  • I’ve LOST 2.5 pounds since I came back from Rome. Huh?
  • Today in the coffee shop I overheard three 20-something guys saying that they probably should ease up a little as none of them could remember how many beers they’d had THIS MORNING. Some people are not like me.
  • I do not like Key Lime iced tea. It’s, well… gross.
  • I adore the people who work at the coffee shop. Thanks to them, and generally awesome iced tea, I will not patronize anywhere else.
  • I am totally going home early today.

We’re off for a weekend at my parents’ house, in which my mother intends to talk to the baby all weekend so it will recognize it’s Banana’s voice.

Yeah, I said Banana. We’ve decided we want my mom to have a unique Grandma name instead of something everyone else uses, since there is truly only ONE Sushi Mom. She also sings a rather amazing rendition of “Bananas in Pajamas,” so it just seemed to fit. We still haven’t determined an appropriate name for Sushi Dad…

So, we’ll spend tonight and all day tomorrow, plus tomorrow night, with the family. Sunday is CLEAN THE HOUSE day as we never managed it last weekend…

Wishing you all an AWESOME WEEKEND!!!

Quick survey:  do I want fish & chips or veg. quesadilla for lunch?

8 Responses to “Pieces of Me…”

  1. Chica August 17, 2007 at 11:29 am #

    You are too funny! Banana is a good one, it has ‘nana’ in it 😛

    I don’t know about you but you made me want fish and chips. By the seaside, it tastes better x

  2. christavswonderwoman August 17, 2007 at 12:37 pm #

    F&C!

  3. Tara August 17, 2007 at 2:11 pm #

    I vote for fish and chips, though I realize it’s after lunch.

    My mom is Gigi to my niece’s daughter. Instead of being Great-Grandmother, she reduced it to GG, which comes out Gigi. Cool grandmother names are hip. 🙂

  4. Jason August 17, 2007 at 2:53 pm #

    Suggestions for grandpa’s name…
    Cream (get it?)
    Split
    Peanut Butter (in honor of Elvis)

  5. Bre August 17, 2007 at 3:33 pm #

    Banana is such a cute nickname! I love that!

  6. Brandi August 17, 2007 at 4:12 pm #

    I’m probably way late for the lunch vote but I’d have a dang quesadilla . They’re so good. 😉

    Have a *fantastic* weekend, beautiful! Let me know if we can catch up on the tele on Sunday. ❤

  7. girlinthecrosswalk August 18, 2007 at 12:34 am #

    Looovvvee Banana!!! That’s FANTASTIC! 😉 Have fun this weekend!!! 🙂

  8. elizabethsheryl August 18, 2007 at 2:14 pm #

    Banana is a great nickname, love it. Also I laughed way too hard at “dang quesadilla” from Brandi’s comment which of course brought to mind Napolean’s grandma in Napoleon Dynamite.

    Have Fun!

Leave a Reply

