The Hotness

5 Sep

Behold my Girl Crush:

Oh how I love me some Kate Beckinsale. Just look at her. No one has the right to be that hot, skinny, and rich all at the same time. If I ever get the urge to chase women, I’ll totally end up stalking her.

I’d also be completely fine with looking exactly like her, though I imagine it would mean not eating for the rest of my existence, getting major plastic surgery, and hiring professionals for daily hair and makeup.

Still, I can’t help it. I find her perfect. I heart her.

I her. I just can’t help it.

10 Responses to “The Hotness”

  1. elizabethsheryl September 5, 2007 at 5:50 pm #

    My girl-crush is Mandy Moore. I, too, would have to never eat again, and also grow 3 inches. :p

  2. Chica September 5, 2007 at 6:42 pm #

    I don’t think I can narrow it down to just one girl crush! With your penchant for vampires/the gothic (in its original sense, not in the “goth” Marilyn Manson-esque sense), did Underworld have anything to do with this crush I wonder? xx

  3. bastet3 September 5, 2007 at 6:45 pm #

    Ha ha, that’s funny, because she’s my girl crush too! I’m totally jealous of her. One more way that you and me are the same!

  4. Jason Rohrblogger September 5, 2007 at 10:35 pm #

    My girl crushes are Elizabeth Shue and Kate Winslet. (I’ll spare you the paragraph about how hot YOU are…)

    -Jason

  5. KennethSF September 6, 2007 at 1:09 am #

    After watching Kate Beckinsale in Underworld, I simply became enamored with her (and how she looks in a tight leather outfit). It took me months to get over my Beckinsale crush. Then I went back to having a crush on Drew Barrymore.

  6. Caryn September 6, 2007 at 1:21 am #

    Ooh, she is hot. My girl crush is Selma Hayek. 🙂

  7. christavswonderwoman September 6, 2007 at 4:44 am #

    Ah, you know my girl crushes! Or my celeb ones anyway. Kate is indeed very attractive – annoyingly so.

  8. brandee September 6, 2007 at 12:59 pm #

    I LOVE Kate Beckinsale!

  9. christavswonderwoman September 6, 2007 at 5:54 pm #

    I have to say this to be totally honest, since I can be that with you H – if you ever hook up with KB, you need to know that I cannot abide her.

    There. Said it.

    She’s my version of Broccoli, to you.

    I recently sat through both Underworlds and could only come up with one nice thing to say about her. That her butt looked good in the PVC catsuit. Other than that her simperishness (totally made that up, but I don’t care) really, really bugs me.

    Phew.

    She IS hot to look at though and that’s what this is really about – so jog on, Beckinsale!

    Love you x

  10. rainypete September 7, 2007 at 7:11 am #

    If you had her income you could afford the legion of nutritionists and personal trainers it would take to keep that shape. I prefer to stick to healthy and spend my time elsewhere than the gym.

    I also find that when people start lamenting over how great the stars and models look that it is good to take a look at this site, especially the “Evolution” video.

Leave a Reply

