Flutter

12 Sep

Today I felt the baby move!!! It feels like I swallowed a butterfly, and it happens in little stops and starts. I felt it first this afternoon, and since then about twice more. I guess I can’t be positive it was the baby, but it didn’t feel like anything I have felt before… definitely not gas or tummy bubbling or anything of the sort.

Of course I cried. I was on the phone with my mother, who cried too. People… this is amazing. Mr. Pants and I? We made a PEOPLE! A people of love.

10 Responses to “Flutter”

  1. Jason Rohrblogger September 12, 2007 at 9:11 pm #

    “A people of love.” Aw!

  2. Brittany September 12, 2007 at 10:09 pm #

    YAY!!! I cant believe you didnt call me… you are soo fired!! How exciting!

  3. rainypete September 12, 2007 at 10:47 pm #

    Yay for you guys! It’s always exciting when the wee’uns start moving. I remember agitating my kids to move by placing cold items on the belly. They would try to knock it off of her.

  4. girlinthecrosswalk September 12, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    AWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!! YYYAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!!!!! You made a people and your people MOVED!

  5. KennethSF September 13, 2007 at 3:31 am #

    I feel butterflies in my stomach when I’m about to go on a blind date. In my case, it’s because I am hoping for a miracle. In your case, it’s because you have created a miracle.

  6. Wondy September 13, 2007 at 6:09 am #

    Ah this post is so heart-warming, I love it!

  7. Caryn September 13, 2007 at 11:01 am #

    Yay!! How cool!!! I’m so excited for you, Heather. *hug*

  8. bastet3 September 13, 2007 at 11:25 am #

    AAAHHHHH that must be so cool to feel inside you! And maybe a little wierd, but still so cool!

  9. Bre September 13, 2007 at 11:29 pm #

    My cousin Chrissy said that the flutters are the fun part…. feet to the ribcage, however…

    Yay for baby sushi flutterings!!! 🙂

  10. Chica September 14, 2007 at 5:51 pm #

    Awww, “we made a people”. Love it! xx

Leave a Reply

