Pictures of Perfection

9 Oct

I’ve uploaded pictures of Aodin.  They may not be for everyone, as he was very new and not ready for the world yet.  He is very tiny and absolutely perfect, but he is also purple from lack of oxygen and translucent skin.  If you’d like to see them, you can visit the Flickr album.

9 Responses to “Pictures of Perfection”

  1. PT-LawMom October 9, 2007 at 5:06 pm #

    I think he looks beautiful! Can you see a resemblance to one of you? What perfect little features he had! I’m so sorry for your loss, but what a gift to be able to hold him and have those pictures to cherish.

  2. Caryn October 9, 2007 at 6:07 pm #

    Heather, I have no idea where you find your strength and grace, but… it makes me honored to know you.

    What a perfect little boy.

    You are in my thoughts every day. *hug*

  3. girlinthecrosswalk October 9, 2007 at 9:53 pm #

  4. rainypete October 9, 2007 at 11:19 pm #

    I’m so glad you got the chance for pictures. They will be a priceless keepsake to help you in the times ahead.

  5. Wondy October 10, 2007 at 1:29 am #

    I admire you more than anybody else I have ever know. I adore you x

  6. sognatrice October 10, 2007 at 5:07 am #

    He’s just beautiful–and I use the present tense because we all know that he lives on in your hearts and souls.

    I’m bawling here, Heather, and I hope some of my tears mean less for you. My thoughts are with you and your family and I send you many, many abbracci.

  7. Bre October 11, 2007 at 8:41 am #

    I commented on the photos, but I wanted to let you
    know here too just how beautiful I think your son is
    and how much those photos touched me.

    Such pure, perfect love.

  8. Dawn November 14, 2007 at 10:27 pm #

    Such dear sweet feet. I hope you are still healing well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And so… « Girl in the Crosswalk - October 10, 2007

    […] decided that one of them should be a little butterfly silhouette in honor of Aodin for him, H., and H’s husband. So I shot off an email to the wonderful and amazing H, to see […]

Leave a Reply

