John Mayer Repurposed

10 Oct

Hopefully he won’t mind that I am using his words in my own way…

When you’re dreaming with a broken heart
The waking up is the hardest part
You roll outta bed and down on your knees
And for the moment you can hardly breathe
Wondering was he really here?
Is he sleeping in my room?
No he’s not, ’cause he’s gone, gone, gone, gone, gone….

When you’re dreaming with a broken heart
The giving up is the hardest part
He takes you in with your crying eyes
Then all at once you have to say goodbye
Wondering could you stay my love?
Will you wake up by my side?
No he can’t, ’cause he’s gone, gone, gone, gone, gone….

When you’re dreaming with a broken heart
The waking up is the hardest part

And let me just say, waking up is truly the hardest part.  At night, in sleep, I forget for just a moment that any of this is real.  Although it would never be true for me, I see now how people manage to never get out of bed again.  For me, thankfully, I have a wonderful husband, family, and friends, who serve to remind me that my life is still good.  My world is not over, and I will carry on, grow stronger with each new day, and carry Aodin in my heart forever.

 

3 Responses to “John Mayer Repurposed”

  1. elizabethsheryl October 10, 2007 at 4:08 pm #

    You are an amazing woman, and I’m so glad that you have family and friends to be with you at this time. You have the right outlook on all of this, the reason why and to learn from it. I hope that the time ahead only brings smiles and joy because you deserve it, you are teaching me and others without knowing it.

  2. girlinthecrosswalk October 10, 2007 at 5:21 pm #

    <3. You are the strongest person in the world. I swear. And that is a real inspiration.

  3. Mrs. Flinger October 10, 2007 at 9:15 pm #

    Oh, Heather. I’m so so sorry. I can’t even imagine. I’m here if I can be anything to you. Much love, honey. Keep writing about it, ok? And be honest. That’s what we’re here for.

    Muwha.

Leave a Reply

