Poetry

19 Oct

From a post on the Angel Babies Facebook group:

In a baby castle just beyond my eye,
My baby plays with angel toys that money cannot buy.
Who am i to wish him back,
Into this world of strife?

No, play on my baby,
You have eternal life.

At night when all is silent
And sleep forsakes my eyes
I’ll hear his tiny footsteps come running to my side
His little hands caress me, so tenderly and sweet.
I’ll breathe a prayer and close my eyes and embrace him in my sleep

Now i have a treasure that I rate above all other,
I have known true glory – I am still his mother.

Of course it made me cry, but it also made me smile in its beauty and truth.

3 Responses to “Poetry”

  1. rainypete October 19, 2007 at 9:54 am #

    How beuatiful is this? I love the idea of nightly visits. To know that you are loved and cared for despite the separation is lovely indeed. Heartbreaking yet hopeful, sort of like life itself.

  2. girlinthecrosswalk October 19, 2007 at 1:45 pm #

    ❤ you.

  3. Bre October 19, 2007 at 2:07 pm #

    So lovely! It’s really true that poetry can evoke and explain things in ways that we normally can’t!

Leave a Reply

